precis

Jag hittade en text på facebook idag som beskriver precis hur jag känner just nu. Den stämmer så exakt in på mina känslor att jag kunde ha skrivit den själv.. Jag vill bara gråta för att den träffar så rätt
 
"Just now I realized that I am exactly where I started about 9 months ago: I’m counting…Counting the days until I am going to leave a life to live another one. Drawing a black cross over each day passing on the calendar hanging over there on the wall, looking at that big red circle around the day.; the day I will leave; leave a whole life I have built up behind, trying to solve the chaos in my head, not knowing if i should laugh or cry. Faster than I had expected those 90 days suddenly turned in to 60, those 60 will quickly turn in to 30, and before I know it, I will be able to count the remaining days on my fingers. 10.........9……...8…….7…… 6…..5….4…3..2.1.
I left home neither knowing what this year will bring, nor what I had to expect. I left my friends, family and everything else, except a small bit of my life packed up neatly in two bags, with tears in my eyes, hoping everything would be exactly like I hoped it would be. After leaving the hardest part behind, saying goodbye to the people I love, I sat in the plane struggling between fear and excitement knowing this flight would take me to the other side of the world, away from everything I know and was familiar with and also facing the frightening fact, that next time I would cross the Atlantic was going to be a whole school year away. 
Well, it turned out to be everything I had hoped for, if not even more. Looking back at all the things I got to experience make me so thankful towards all the people who made it possible for me to leave, always stood up for me and encouraged me to go and take my chance of spending a year abroad when I was struggling with my decisions. Thank you so much. Most exchange students live 2 lives, one completely different from another; Each one of them was and is special and unique in their own way and I don’t feel any regret. I have the feeling that in the last 9 months I have learned more than in the whole other 17 years of my life. I learned how it feels to start a new life, starting off without knowing anybody, learned to appreciate everything I have more than I ever did, learned to make my own choices and fix my mistakes, learned about 2 totally opposite lifestyles and cultures, learned to take care of myself and be independent and learned twice that fitting in is not the easiest part of life, but you should never give up. You will find your way and place where you belong. Also, I learned that even in hard times, don’t let things come in your way: Enjoy every second of the life you are living…. Live it the way YOU want to… Don’t waste your time worrying….Travel the world….!!! I will remember the lovely people I got to meet, the amazing friends I made, all the new places I saw, the delicious food I ate (that made me fat :P), the feeling of having a new family, and most of all I want to remember the person who this exchange made me become. Honestly, I don’t want to leave. I have come to realize that home is wherever your friends, family and loved ones are, and thats why i have two homes now. 
Its almost time for me to pick up my belongings and leave home, to go home, and remember that dreams are not meant to last forever."

Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

Sitter på jobbet med tårar i ögonen (igen). Den som skrivit texten är lika bra som du på att beskriva sina känslor i text. Det kunder verkligen varit du som skrivit texten. Allt det som den säger har du beskrivit i din blogg.

2013-05-03 @ 10:03:44
Postat av: Johanna

Elice, har inte läst din blogg på länge! Men åhh vad det passar in på det jag känner just nu!

Svar: Jag vet, det är galet vad kort tid det är kvar! Jag längtar efter att få prata med dig, så jag får veta allt om ditt år!!
Elice Lindholm Nobinder

2013-05-03 @ 23:03:28
Postat av: Tomas

Åh så bra uttryckt, det är verkligen som om du hade skrivit det. Det ger verkligen en bra sammanfattning av ditt år.
Du är underbar som kan se detta och bära med dig alla tankar, känslor och erfarenheter.
Kram

2013-05-06 @ 18:12:25

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0